CD 1 MNGOP Officers

Chairman Aaron Farris

Freeborn County

Aaron is a lifelong resident of Albert Lea, and became active in the GOP when he was 14 years old. Aaron's involvement in the GOP began as an intern on Jeff Johnson's campaign for Governor in 2017, and he has since managed numerous successful campaigns and helped to elect dozens of Republicans across southern Minnesota. Aaron is currently in his second term as Chair.

CD 1 Chairman: 4/23/2022-Present

CD 1 Deputy Chairman: 3/16/2021-4/23/2022

CD 1 Secretary: 1/13/2020-3/16/2021

CD 1 Young Republicans Chairman: 7/8/2021-Present

Freeborn County Deputy Chairman: 2/16/2021-Present

Freeborn County Secretary: 2/16/2019-2/16/2021

CD 1 Deputy Chairman: 4/1/2023-Present

Jackson County Chairman: 2/6/2021-Present

Deputy Chairman

Nathan Peterson

Jackson County


Secretary Bethany Walker

Faribault County

Bethany's involvement in the GOP began as a campaign volunteer for her former history teacher, Rep. Bjorn Olson, in his successful 2020 campaign for the MN House. In addition to Bethany’s interest in politics, she enjoys spending time with her family, her boyfriend, Cass, her dog Laila, her cat Hazel, and traveling. Professionally, Bethany works as a Chiropractic Assistant and at a bridal shop in Easton. Faith, family, and friends are her highest priorities in life.

CD 1 Secretary: 4/1/2023-Present

CD 1 Young Republicans Deputy Chairwoman: 7/29/2022-Present

Faribault County Secretary: 2/25/2023-Present

CD 1 Treasurer: 4/1/2023-Present

Treasurer Jack Schlichting

Goodhue County


State Exec. Rep.

Wendy Phillips

Olmsted County

Wendy has spent a lifetime in service to others.  With 40 years as a Health Strategist and Fitness Instructor, 25 years as a small business owner, 10 years as a Worship Leader, and 8 years as a member of a Church Leadership Board, every aspect of Wendy’s work experience equipped her to make the shift into politics in the Spring of 2021.  On a personal note, Wendy’s faith in Jesus Christ is paramount and it is from that faith she strives to serve others.

CD 1 State Exec. Rep.: 4/1/2023-Present

Olmsted County Chairwoman: 5/16/2023-Present

Olmsted County Deputy Chairwoman: 2/21/2023-5/16/2023

2022 MNGOP Endorsed Candidate for MN House District 25A

CD 1 Finance Vice Chairwoman: 4/24/2023-Present

Finance Vice Chairwoman

Mary Frutiger

Goodhue County


Election Operations Vice

Chairman Lukas Severson

Freeborn County

Lukas resides in Albert Lea and currently works in the Real Estate and Auction industry creating marketing and multimedia material as well as managing and directing a live broadcast studio. He is a dedicated Republican with a strong background in political campaigns and election integrity. Lukas worked for the Trump campaign in 2020, Benda for Congress campaign in 2022, and was the RNC Election Integrity Director for Minnesota in 2022.

CD 1 Election Operations Vice Chairman: 4/24/2023-Present; 5/10/2021-8/23/2021

Freeborn County Vice Chairman: 2/16/2023-Present; 2/16/2021-9/6/2021

County Party Units (BPOUs)

Blue Earth County

Chairwoman Yvonne Simon

Fillmore County

Chairman Jerry Wolf

Jackson County

Chairman Nathan Peterson

Nobles County

Chairman Rod Sankey

Steele County

Chairwoman Pam Seaser

Winona County

Chairman David Baer

Brown County

Chairman Greg Bartz

Freeborn County

Chairman Robert Hoffman

Martin County

Chairman Tim Hamp

Olmsted County

Chairwoman Wendy Phillips

Wabasha County

Chairwoman Deb Roschen

Dodge County

Chairman Frank Bernau

Goodhue County

Chairman Phil Muehring

Mower County

Chairman Rande Gronseth

Rice County

Chairman Joe Odendahl

Waseca County

Chairman Dick Stagman

Faribault County

Chairman Bill Erickson

Houston County

Chairman David Pieper

Nicollet County

Chairman Peter Trocke

Rock County

Chairman Bill Weber

Watonwan County

Chairman Shane Schofield

CD 1 Active Affiliates

Republican Women (MNFRW)

Chairwoman Shelley Pohlman

Young Republicans

Chairman Aaron Farris